INEC declares APC candidate, Sule, Governor of Nasarawa State

Nasarawa State Governor Abdullahi Sule won Saturday’s governorship election in the state, according to the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Sule, who is running for a second term as the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, secured 347,209 votes, beating his closest rival, David Ombugadu of the Peoples Democratic Party, who scored 283,016 votes.

Abdullahi Maidoya of the New Nigeria People’s Party received 11,726 votes, while Mohammed Mustapha of the Social Democratic Party got 9,003 votes.

INEC’s Returning Officer in Nasarawa State, Prof. Ishaya Tanko, announced the results on Monday in Lafia.

The total number of registered voters in the state was 1,899,244, with 668,978 accredited voters, 660,805 total votes cast, and 6,934 rejected votes.

Prof. Tanko declared Sule Audu, with 347,209 votes, the winner of the governorship election in Nasarawa State.

READ ALSO  Breaking: Buhari orders CBN to allow old N200 to remain circulation till April 10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *